Christmas as a Mummy


As a kid I loved Christmas, as a mummy I am sooooo excited.

This weekend we talk our little one to see Santa, she was excited, mainly because Mummy was but then Santa’s elf lead us into Santa’s grotto and her smile and excitement disappeared. I was lucky she didn’t scream the place down whilst we tried to take the picture!

Scarlett visiting Santa at his Grotto

Scarlett not sure about Santa

We then spent Saturday morning putting up the tree – she loved the decorations but isn’t too bothered with the tree – I turned over the ends so she couldn’t pull them all of and she seems bored now…. I wonder if that will change!

Saturday evening I wrote all my Christmas Cards and Scarlett keen to get involved scribbled across all of them, some lucky recipients got a bit of biscuit too…… I was a but surprised when I dropped her off at Nursery on Monday to get a list of the kids in her room – I asked her do you know who ** & ** is and then I remembered she is 15 months! Is it too early for her to be sending her own Christmas Cards?

We have lots of Christmas activities planned, I am looking forward the most to our PJ/Xmas film watching with just Mummy, Little One & her Cousin (1 year older!)

I’m probably more excited than her about Christmas, I just cannot wait to see her face on Christmas morning when Santa has visited……… What are you looking forward to?

Posted on December 15, 2011, in Mummy Update, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

